Compare eSIMs for Iran 2026
Compare over 510 plans from 22 providers
Which mobile networks you get in Iran
IR-TCI (Hamrah-e Avval) and MTN Irancell are the principal names in Iran’s published eSIM network lists, while Rightel appears more selectively. That relatively even split means the operator a buyer ends up on depends largely on the eSIM chosen, making the network list worth checking before purchase rather than afterwards. All three are listed with 5G as the fastest stated technology, but that is a profile ceiling, not a promise that a handset will hold 5G throughout a trip.
IR-TCI (Hamrah-e AvvalBest stated technology: 5G
ESIM.DOG, ASIMGO, eSimCard, Maya Mobile, and GigSky +2 more7 of 11 providers
MTN IrancellBest stated technology: 5G
iroamly, ESIM.DOG, Esimatic, and Simsima4 of 11 providers
RightelBest stated technology: 5G
Roamless and Esimatic2 of 11 providers
Where your data comes out in Iran
Breakout location is a provider choice here: one provider stays in Iran, while others route through the United Kingdom or the United States, making the table worth checking. The UK route should put round trips to Iranian services at about 84ms, and the US route at about 186ms; this adds delay rather than reducing download speed. You will also appear to be in the breakout country, so a foreign IP could make a local banking app refuse access or switch your streaming catalogue, whereas an in-country breakout should behave more normally.
Where providers break out, nearest country first. Estimated from distance, not measured.
Providers breaking out here: Esimatic (Recommended)~20 ms
Providers breaking out here: NXTL eSIM (Recommended), ESIM.DOG (Recommended)~84 ms
Providers breaking out here: ASIMGO (Recommended)~110 ms
Providers breaking out here: GigSky~186 ms
What eSIM data costs in Iran
A gigabyte of data on a Iran eSIM typically costs $3.25 today — 53% less than the $6.92 it cost in December 2025, over which time the number of plans we compare for Iran went from 146 to 519.
That is well above the $1.94 a gigabyte typically costs across the 234 destinations we track. Iran is one of the pricier places we cover, at 165 of 234 counting from the cheapest, and the gap between the best and worst plan on this page is correspondingly wide. Competition is most of the story. We now compare 519 plans for Iran from 22 providers, against 146 in December 2025.
- $3.25
- $1.94
- Typical per GB
- $3.25down 53% since Dec 2025
- Typical per day
- $1.24up 23% since Dec 2025
- Plans compared
- 519up 373 since Dec 2025
- Providers
- 22up 11 since Dec 2025
Change measured since December 2025, our first monthly snapshot.
Show all 12 monthsHide the monthly figures
| Month | Typical per GB | Typical per day | Plans | Providers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| November 2026 | $3.25Typical per GB | $1.24up 2% on the previous monthTypical per day | 519Plans | 22down 1 on the previous monthProviders |
| October 2026 | $3.25up 3% on the previous monthTypical per GB | $1.22up 22% on the previous monthTypical per day | 520up 57% on the previous monthPlans | 23up 5 on the previous monthProviders |
| September 2026 | $3.16up 7% on the previous monthTypical per GB | $1.00up 45% on the previous monthTypical per day | 331up 13% on the previous monthPlans | 18up 4 on the previous monthProviders |
| August 2026 | $2.95down 5% on the previous monthTypical per GB | $0.69Typical per day | 293up 38% on the previous monthPlans | 14up 1 on the previous monthProviders |
| July 2026 | $3.12down 11% on the previous monthTypical per GB | $0.69down 4% on the previous monthTypical per day | 212down 1% on the previous monthPlans | 13up 2 on the previous monthProviders |
| June 2026 | $3.51down 6% on the previous monthTypical per GB | $0.72down 13% on the previous monthTypical per day | 214up 4% on the previous monthPlans | 11Providers |
| May 2026 | $3.72down 4% on the previous monthTypical per GB | $0.83down 35% on the previous monthTypical per day | 205up 23% on the previous monthPlans | 11Providers |
| April 2026 | $3.87down 7% on the previous monthTypical per GB | $1.27Typical per day | 167up 9% on the previous monthPlans | 11down 1 on the previous monthProviders |
| March 2026 | $4.14down 11% on the previous monthTypical per GB | $1.27down 39% on the previous monthTypical per day | 153down 23% on the previous monthPlans | 12Providers |
| February 2026 | $4.67down 30% on the previous monthTypical per GB | $2.09up 34% on the previous monthTypical per day | 199up 58% on the previous monthPlans | 12up 1 on the previous monthProviders |
| January 2026 | $6.63down 4% on the previous monthTypical per GB | $1.56up 54% on the previous monthTypical per day | 126down 14% on the previous monthPlans | 11Providers |
| December 2025 | $6.92Typical per GB | $1.01Typical per day | 146Plans | 11Providers |
Frequently Asked Questions about eSIMs for Iran
How many travel eSIM brands (providers) are available for use in Iran, and how many prepaid data plans are there?
Choice in Iran is meaningful, but it is not a crowded free-for-all: a dozen or so brands list prepaid data, and their catalogues are not interchangeable. The access is through local networks: providers name IR-TCI (Hamrah-e Avval), MTN Irancell and Rightel, with IR-TCI listed as having the broadest reach. A familiar brand may offer only a short or small bundle here, while another may suit a longer stay or heavier use better. Check the data allowance alongside the expiry date, and what the provider says happens when the data runs out.
What are the mobile networks available for a travel eSIM in Iran?
IR-TCI (Hamrah-e Avval), MTN Irancell and Rightel are the Iranian operators named in travel-eSIM listings. That gives buyers a choice between operator arrangements, but it is generally made by selecting the provider: its published network information indicates which local network it names for the eSIM. The operator you end up on therefore follows from the eSIM product chosen, rather than being something to discover after arrival. Listings differ between providers, so compare the stated operator details with the plan’s allowance and terms.
Are there any free data eSIM plans available for Iran?
A zero-cost data offer is currently listed for Iran, but it is a trial allowance rather than a trip-sized plan. You will usually need to register with the provider, and it may be limited to one use per customer. That makes it handy for getting online briefly after arrival or testing compatibility, but not for relying on throughout a visit. Most of the Iran catalogue remains paid, despite the market having several providers.
Are there any unlimited data eSIM plans available for Iran?
Several providers selling eSIMs for Iran include an unlimited option, but the label needs reading carefully. These plans can differ in how much data is delivered at normal speed and in whether that allowance refreshes daily or applies across the whole plan. Once the faster data is used, speeds are reduced, so messaging may remain workable while video and other data-heavy tasks become difficult. Check the reset arrangement and reduced speed before choosing.
Destinations near Iran
Crossing a border from Iran? Compare eSIMs for the countries around it.
- Azerbaijan4,614 plans · 67 providers
- Iraq3,914 plans · 62 providers
- Georgia5,204 plans · 68 providers
- Kuwait6,438 plans · 64 providers
- Armenia4,605 plans · 67 providers
- United Arab Emirates6,385 plans · 70 providers
- Jordan4,164 plans · 67 providers
- Bahrain5,521 plans · 67 providers
- Israel8,018 plans · 65 providers
- Qatar7,323 plans · 70 providers
- Saudi Arabia7,530 plans · 70 providers
- Uzbekistan7,484 plans · 67 providers
eSIM Providers for Iran
Most eSIMs state just one network, while Esimatic lists the widest operator choice. Across the options, disclosures include Hamrah-e Avval, MTN Irancell and Rightel; the key distinction is whether an eSIM names one network or offers alternatives. If your route includes less familiar areas, favour an eSIM that states more than one network: a weak signal on one operator need not leave you without another option.
18 providers sell eSIMs for Iran. Open one for its prices, its full plan list and the networks it puts you on here.

Corelinx
Networks not stated
$1.53from$7.08per GB109plans
iroamly
Networks in Iran: MTN Irancell
$8.00from$8.21per GB27plans
Roamless
Best stated technology: 4GNetworks in Iran: Rightel
$19.95from$19.91per GB15plans
Esimatic
Best stated technology: 5GNetworks in Iran: MTN Irancell, Rightel
$38.49from$46.68per GB8plans
MeSIM
Networks not stated
$18.99from—per GB48plans
UBIGI
Networks not stated
$7.00from$5.56per GB15plans
YeSIM
Networks not stated
$26.80from$4.01per GB6plans
Orbit Mobile
Networks not stated
$11.50from$11.01per GB3plans
GigSky
Best stated technology: 4GNetworks in Iran: IR-TCI (Hamrah-e Avval
$7.99from$6.55per GB4plans
eSimCard
Best stated technology: 5GNetworks in Iran: IR-TCI (Hamrah-e Avval
$10.98from$54.64per GB26plans
Simsima
Best stated technology: 4GNetworks in Iran: MTN Irancell
$4.84from$5.70per GB7plans
ASIMGO
Best stated technology: 5GNetworks in Iran: IR-TCI (Hamrah-e Avval
$4.00from$5.82per GB70plans
Global YO
Networks not stated
$4.36from$2.67per GB7plans
LibrePass
Networks not stated
$30.03from$30.03per GB1plans
LightSIM
Best stated technology: 5GNetworks in Iran: IR-TCI (Hamrah-e Avval
$8.40from$11.22per GB8plans
Maya Mobile
Best stated technology: 5GNetworks in Iran: IR-TCI (Hamrah-e Avval
$9.99from—per GB8plans
ESIM.DOG
Best stated technology: 5GNetworks in Iran: IR-TCI (Hamrah-e Avval, MTN Irancell
$0.98from$3.15per GB178plans
NXTL eSIM
Best stated technology: 5GNetworks in Iran: IR-TCI (Hamrah-e Avval
$11.99from$9.99per GB1plans